Trauma & Acute Care Surgery Conference

Theme: Enabling best practice in trauma and acute care surgery

28 - 29 May 2019


  • Jacqui Stewart, Chief Executive Officer, The Council for Health Service Accreditation of Southern Africa NPC (COHSASA), Cape Town, South Africa


  • Emmanuel Aiyenigba, Independent Health Systems Consultant, ISQua Expert, Lagos, Nigeria
  • Garth Hankey, Improvement: Process Coordinator, Groote Schuur Hospital, Cape Town Area, South Africa
  • Dr Gilbert Buckle, Executive Director, Africa Institute of Health Quality Safety and Accreditation (AfIHQSA), Accra, Ghana
  • Grace Kiwanuka, Executive Director, Uganda Healthcare Federation, Kampala, Uganda
  • Grey Dube, CEO, Leratong Hospital, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Prof Laetitia Rispel, President, World Federation of Public Health Associations; DST/NRF Research Chair & Professor of Public Health, School of Public Health, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Lauren De Kock, Regional Director: Continuous Quality Improvement and Training, The Aurum Institute, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Dr Nino Dal Dayanghirang, Technical Officer for Service Delivery, Quality and Safety (SQS), World Health Organization Regional Office for Africa (WHO/AFRO), Brazzaville, Republic of Congo
  • Pat O'Connor, Executive Director, QI Discovery, Dundee, Scotland
  • Russell Rensburg, Program Manager Health Systems and Policy, Rural Health Advocacy Project, Johannesburg, South Africa
  • Dr Siphiwe Mndaweni, CEO, The Office of Health Standards Compliance (OHSC), Pretoria, South Africa